The POGO-13 Meeting was hosted by the School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology, University of Hawaii at Manoa, from 9 to 11 January 2012. MEMBERSHIP: 35 institutions in 21 countries


The 12th POGO Annual Meeting was hosted by the Korea Ocean Research and Development Institute (KORDI) in Seoul, South Korea, from 24 to 26 January 2011. Peter Herzig succeeds Kiyoshi Suyehiro as Chair of POGO MEMBERSHIP: 34 institutions in 21 countries


POGO-11 was hosted by P. P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology, Moscow, Russia, from 26-28 January 2010 MEMBERSHIP: 34 institutions in 20 countries


POGO-10 was hosted by University of Concepción, Chile, from 6-8 January 2008   Kiyoshi Suyehiro succeeds Tony Haymet as Chair of POGO MEMBERSHIP: 33 institutions in 19 countries


POGO-8 was hosted by Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences (IOCAS), in Qingdao, China, from 17-19 January 2007 Tony Haymet succeeds Jan de Leeuw as Chair of POGO MEMBERSHIP: 28 institutions in 18 countries


POGO-9 was hosted by Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS) from 9-11 January 2008. MEMBERSHIP: 30 institutions in 18 countries


POGO-7 was hosted by INCOIS, in Hyderabad, India, from 18-20 January 2006 MEMBERSHIP: 26 institutions in 17 countries


POGO-6 was hosted by IFREMER, in Brest, France, from 29 November-1 December 2004 Jan de Leeuw takes over from Howard Roe as Chair of POGO MEMBERSHIP: 25 institutions in 17 countries


The POGO-5 meeting was hosted by JAMSTEC in Yokohama, Japan, from 18-20 November 2003 MEMBERSHIP: 24 institutions in 17 countries


The POGO-4 meeting was hosted by CSIRO in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia, from 22-24 January 2003. One of the outcomes was the agreement that an ocean assessment (similar to IPCC for climate) it needed. 2nd Chair of POGO, Howard Roe, takes over from Charlie Kennel MEMBERSHIP: 24 institutions in 17 countries

Scroll to Top